Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 25th, 2006

New Royal Mail Rules

Still trying to get my head round the new rules for mailing stuff.    To say that it is not simple is a mere understatement.     The standard issue 5mm thinkness gauge that is supplied on really flimsy paper is totally useless, so I have made my own out of stiff card.  How sad is that?

5mm thickness tool

Read Full Post »

IKEA

We went to Edinburgh IKEA.    Bad idea.   Arrived Sunday lunchtime.   Rain coming down in stair-rods.      Half of Edinburgh’s population there already, and a good proportion angry to boot.   Car park rage, meatball queue rage, loo queue rage.      The shop has interesting stuff – it is the cattle herding aspect along the endless one way path that bothers me.     Moo!   Moo!

Cow

And I did find myself wondering who gets to make up all those Swedish names for things.    

It was so good to get out.    Next time I go it will be early on a weekday morning, early in the week.

Read Full Post »